Thursday, March 21

Thursday High School Announcement

Weekly Schedule
To access the weekly schedule and other helpful resources visit the student page.

Prayer/Reflection
A prayer for the second week of Lent
Lord, Your commandment of love is so simple and so challenging. 
Help me to let go of my pride, to be humble in my penance. 
I want only to live the way You ask me to love, to love the way You ask me to live. 
I ask this through Your son, Jesus, who stands at my side today and always.


Lunch Duty
Octavia Campus
This week: Guerrero advisory
Week of March 25: Halkyard advisory

Broadway Campus
This week: Konik and Arce advisories
Week of March 25: Parra and Reitz/Ausiello advisories

Schedule Reminders
Today is a regular Thursday.

This Friday, we'll meet as classes during the 11:00 to 11:45 community time. SIA is preparing to lead each class in an activity targeted at building a kinder, more welcoming school community. Please catch the shuttle bus to the appropriate campus and report directly to your class meeting; there is NO whole-school assembly first. The meeting locations are:
-- Freshman girls: B-5213 (the physics lab in the Siboni Center)
-- Sophomore girls: B-5216 (the den in the Siboni Center)
-- Junior girls: B-5211 (the biology lab in the Siboni Center)
-- Senior girls: Williams Library
-- Freshman boys: Octavia 301
-- Sophomore boys: Octavia 207
-- Junior boys: Octavia 208
-- Senior boys: Columbus Room

Stuart Hall for Boys Alumni Challenge
Are you an alumnus of Stuart Hall for Boys? If yes, you're invited to participate in the Alumni Basketball Challenge. See details for the event here. The game is scheduled for this Friday, March 22 at 12:30. All alumni who "pre-register" will receive a t-shirt.

Service

Lenten Heart-To-Heart Fundraiser: You are asked to bring in school related items for the Backpack Drive that happens in August. We are collecting supplies now and you donations are necessary for success. Bins are placed at all four schools. Please see the fliers on the bins and around school for ideas as to what to donate. Drive ends April 11. 

Pinewood Derby (Register by Wed. 3/20) Volunteers needed for this Saturday, March 23 and Sunday, March 24. This event is held in on the Broadway Campus. Register HERE. Thanks to the nine students who registered so far!

Pinewood Derby
This year the Pinewood Derby would like to include the filming and projection of the races.  The idea is to show instant replays.  Please let Mrs. Saltveit know if you'd like to volunteer for this opportunity.  The Pinewood Derby is on Sunday, March 24 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

There are more service opportunities listed on the PowerSchool Service Page. Please visit it. 

Athletics
The Knights won yesterday's league track meet with a score of 161.5 points, more than 50 ahead of University in second with 110. The Cubs rallied through an outbreak of the flu to finish fifth. Nyxa Aquino-Thomas set a school record in the shot put at 29-03.00, edging out the old mark set in 2017 by Cubs throwing legend Gia Monachino.

Please check InstaTeam for dismissal times and transportation information.

Clubs
Please submit club announcements for the week by Friday afternoon.
The full club list is available here. Email any updates to Mr. PL.


 

This Week's Posts


 

Calendars

All School & High School

March 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Thu, Feb 28
Informational Breakfast with SAGE
-
Broadway Campus/ Reception Room
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Middle Form Musical Auditions
-
Broadway Campus/ Flood Building/ Little Theater
Latin Speaker Series
-
Broadway Campus/ Williams Library
Tue, Mar 5
College Counseling Parent Coffee for Gr. 9 & 10
-
Pine/Octavia Campus/ Learning Commons
Children of Mary
-
Thu, Mar 7
Celebrate Spring's Benefactor Party
-
Off Site - Included in invitation
Sat, Mar 9
SAT Test
Off Campus
Sun, Mar 17
Lenten Family Mass
-
Broadway Campus/ Mary Mardel, RSCJ Chapel
Wed, Mar 20
Preview for High School Musical
Broadway Campus/ Syufy Theatre
Thu, Mar 21
High School IB Visual Art Reception
-
Broadway Campus/ Syufy Gallery/ Main Hall
High School Musical
Broadway Campus/ Syfuy Theatre
Sat, Mar 23
Subscribe to Alerts High School Musical
Broadway Campus/ Syfuy Theatre

College Counseling

March 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Gap Year Fair
-
Athenian High School, Danville, CA
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
SHHS College Counseling Class E period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
CHS College Counseling F period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
SHHS College Counseling Class G period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
SHHS College Counseling Class H period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
Wed, Feb 27
CHS College Counseling Class A period
-
Broadway Campus Room 302
CHS College Counseling Class D period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
College Counseling Parent Coffee for Gr. 9 & 10
-
Pine/Octavia Campus/ Learning Commons
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Sat, Mar 9
SAT test date
off campus
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
CHS Convent College Counseling Class A period
-
Broadway Campus Room 302
CHS College Counseling Class D period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
Thu, Mar 14
SHHS College Counseling Class E period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
CHS College Counseling Class F period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
SHHS College Counseling Class H period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
SHHS College Counseling Class G period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Subscribe to Alerts SHHS College Counseling Class E period
-
Pine/Octavia Campus Room 304
Subscribe to Alerts CHS College Counseling Class F period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
Subscribe to Alerts SHHS College Counseling Class G period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
Subscribe to Alerts SHHS College Counseling Class H period
-
PIne/Octavia Campus Room 304
Wed, Mar 27
Subscribe to Alerts CHS College Counseling Class A period
-
Broadway Campus Room 302
Subscribe to Alerts CHS College Counseling Class D period
-
Broadway Campus Room 203
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Subscribe to Alerts Case Studies Event for Junior Families
-
St. Ignatius High School, San Francisco
Mon, Apr 1
Subscribe to Alerts College Info Session: Boston University
Westin San Jose, 302 S. Market Street, San Jose
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Subscribe to Alerts College Counseling Parent Coffee for Gr. 9 & 10
-
Broadway Campus/ Flood Mansion/ Reception Room
Thu, Apr 4
Sat, Apr 6
Subscribe to Alerts NACAC College Fair
-
Santa Clara Convention Center

High School Athletics

Practice Calendars

Convent: Varsity Golf | Varsity Tennis | JV Tennis | Varsity Volleyball | JV Volleyball | Frosh-Soph Volleyball
Stuart Hall: Football 
Convent & Stuart Hall: Varsity Cross Country | Varsity Sailing

 

March 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Wed, Mar 13
Stuart Hall Varsity Tennis vs. San Domenico School
Golden Gate Park Tennis Courts
Stuart Hall Varsity Baseball vs. Head Royce School (Home)
San Francisco State University
Thu, Mar 14
High School Varsity Fencing vs. The Academy (Home)
Stuart Hall High School
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16

Around Campus

Poor air quality impacts students and faculty
Poor air quality impacts students and faculty
  • The Broadview

Due to the unhealthy air quality, school will not be in session tomorrow. Read More

 

New app to promote wellness
New app to promote wellness
  • The Broadview

School partners with startup to focus on mental health, wellness through app. Read More

Football delivers homecoming win
Football delivers homecoming win
  • The Roundtable

Stuart Hall football topped off Homecoming weekend with a win that continued the Knight's undefeated record. Read More

 

Cafeteria plan provides variety
Cafeteria plan provides variety
  • The Broadview

The new meal plan can be more cost efficient than previous years. Read More